Call Me Maybe: Presidential Edition, Ice-Burn, and a Frog Fork

6 Jun

Hey there 🙂

Ever go from being super busy every single day to doing pretty much nothing every single day? Since I’ve returned from school, this is me. I went from a 22 credit semester, 2 internships, and a full-on track season to an over-exerted computer and an endless supply of Real Housewives of ____.

With that being said, I cannot wait to start working at the gym.  7-10 business days until my Certificate of Completion arrives.  Let’s hope it comes sooner rather than later.

Good news is, throughout this period of unbelievable antsy-ness, I found this>>> Barack Obama + Call me Maybe  = GOLD

BUT this blog is about working out, sooo here it goes:

Yesterday: Legs- I’m sore but not as much as last week, this workout blasted my butt.

You can find my Tuesday, weeks 1-3 lift here.  This week, I added 2×15 squats.  I was going to do 3 sets, but I started to get a little lightheaded.  This has happened to me a few times before, anyone else?

After the workout, I iced my knees, as per usual, BUT this happened…

Knee: Post-ice

Know what that is? ICE BURN. A couple minutes after I iced, the skin on my knee started to hurt. I looked online and found out that after ice burn, heat it up. So I got a warm towel and put it on right away.  (Thanks, LiveStrong website!)  It’s definitely good to know and I thought I’d share with the rest of you in case this ever happens after you ice!

I’ll leave you with some food and my little friend…

This is my frog fork– A gift from my friend from school, Dana:

Every time I eat with it, I have to send her a picture and come up with an animal pun:

My text: “Breakfast this morning was quite ribbiting”

Luckily, I have a great deal of free time and have time to come up with as many animal puns as my heart desires! I also have a whale spoon and an alligator knife.  I’m sure they’ll make appearances in the future.

 

Have a wonderful day:)

Michelle

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Call Me Maybe: Presidential Edition, Ice-Burn, and a Frog Fork”

  1. Tim June 6, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    Yikes! I have a couple of ice bags that I use and I haven’t had that problem yet. What was your ice in?

    • Michelle.Workitout June 6, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      Just a regular ice pack! I think there was a chip of ice that came off of it and that’s what did it!

  2. Kailey June 6, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    aww the fork friend is too cute 🙂
    I always get terrible ice burns.

  3. Dana June 6, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    That frog is a straight up OG. You’re welcome.

  4. Kate @ Work in Progress June 7, 2012 at 7:23 am #

    ooh ice burns are no good. I have to say though, I think I’ve been pretty much needing to ice one part of my body or another for about like five years haha (aka…ever since I started running), and I think you really need to separate your skin from the ice! try a paper towel or a thin dishtowel. OR do the dixie-cup ice massage, those are really effective. Also, YES to going from being super busy to super NOT busy. Ever notice that when you go home from college you just get really tired all of a sudden? like your body’s like “ahhh, now we are finally ALLOWED to be tired!” hah. I love your frog fork too! adorable! And the pancakes, ummm delicious!

  5. lizzyj1305 June 7, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    the fork is soooo cute! i love it laying next to your delicious pancakes!
    I hope you’ve been having a great week!
    xoxo!

  6. slimsanity June 8, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    your breakfast looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

