Thank God for Rain

3 Jun

I hate the rain; I’m prohibited from a plethora of outdoor activities and summoned to my room for an indefinite amount of time.  However, that means that my “To-Do” List keeps getting check marks and that’s not such a bad thing.

Currently, I am in the editing processes of my workout plan, as I said in the last post, being my own ginnea pig in an attempt to figure out what works best for me (remember, everyone’s different and you gotta do a lot of listening to your bod!)

So here is Thursday’s lift: (Upper Body)

Warmup: Walk to the Gym (It’s right up the block) + 5 Minute Treadmill Run

Tricep Overhead extension 2×15

(Paired with) Squat Holds 2x :35 (I know that’s lower body, but I gotta keep movin’)

BB Bench Press 3×8

Curls into Press 2x15ea

Pull Downs 3×15

Front, Lateral, Posterior Raises 3x15ea

(Paired with) Lower Back extension on machine w/ weight 3×15

+10 min abs

My arms were burning Friday and Saturday, but this is how I feel —>>> Click dis

On the other days, I’ve been doing a LOT of walking, dabbling in running, and partaking in other cardiovascularly enticing activities.

More importantly, I’ve been hanging out with my super cool friends whom I haven’t seen since Christmas.  I also got these puppies on a recent shopping venture in Forever 21:

Anything to appear 1 shade tanner

Together they were like $12, I suggest you go buy 20 now.  Workout apparel has become my guilty pleasure, partially because I love to work out, mostly because I love neon.

What’s your guilty pleasure?

Also, if anyone has any blog tips, I need them desperately so help me out 🙂

Have a great evening friends!
Michelle

4 Responses to “Thank God for Rain”

  1. HollieisFueledByLOLZ June 3, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    I like those bras! You’ll have to write something about forever 21 bras are. I’ve wanted to try them out for working out but haven’t. I love most of their other clothes though so I think I should. 😉

  2. Kate @ Work in Progress June 4, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    ehh I hate rain too! I’d much rather be outside, but you’re right, when the weather’s crappy I’m a lot more productive haha. And really getting to sit down and think/plan out your workouts is really awesome and definintely makes you feel more confident! This day of lifts looks pretty awesome, though I can’t say I know a lot about lifting. Are you doing cardio in addition or are you cutting that out (like in the LiveFit trainer type thing?)? and OMG those sports bras are so cute! and so cheap! I am in dire need of new ones but already own all the colors that Target stocks (yeah….addicted lol, glad I’m not the only one!) so maybe I need to head to the mall today!

  3. Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition June 4, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    Those sports bras are adorable. I love bight colored ones and such a good price!

  4. Alex @ therunwithin June 4, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    I like rain in the late afternoon when all I want is to be in bed, makes relaxing that much easier. I love those colors you have there, what a freaking great deal!

Leave a Reply

